Sonora Ritual
Worship the sun


On doomsday 2012 this hermit baby was born and drones through the dusty franconian desert since then.

Sonora Ritual is a 4-piece combo that throws together different influences and styles of heavy music by combining atmospheric trips with massive riffage.

Keeping it raw and stricly lo-fi this band does the recordings by itself and released their debut album ‘Worship the sun’ in 2013 which became a popular freebie download real quickly.

Trying to keep things simple these guys don’t come along with any overblown adjectives that describe their sound.

It’s up to you, to make your own opinion. Grab a beer and follow the hermits footsteps to see what you’ll find.


  • A1. Spring
  • A2. Black fog
  • A3. Child of the sun
  • A4. Ryff Ryder
  • B1. Worship
  • B2. Lonely Road
  • B3. Welwitch
  • B4. Mean Machine

Vinyl Factz.

  • Plated & pressed on high performance vinyl in Germany
  • 166x orange black marbled (exclusive mailorder version)
  • 150x black
  • Matt laquered 300gsm gatefold cover
  • Special vinyl mastering

Sample Song.

The press wrote.

If you haven’t already had the pleasure of traversing sun scorched desert plains in the company of this top-shelf fuzz-stoner orgy then this is surely the perfect moment to dust of the old desert cruiser and jump on.

Niels Bartholdy