Clan: A trio of rock-loving lifelong friends hailing from Norwich, UK- guitarist/vocalist Matt Pearce, bassist Matt Rabong and drummer Ben Giller have been collaborating musically for nearly ten years.

Their combined sonic influences in Clan bring forth their debut full length Witchcraft – a record that will please fans of vintage fuzz, blues rock and dirty beats. A keen sense of vocal melody combined with grooving unison riffs and thunderous drums preserves the retro feel while carving out the band’s own recognisable sound.

Entirely self-recorded by the band using their own studio, equipment and knowledge, this album is a true D.I.Y. labour of love.


  • A1 | 06m09s – No fairytale
  • A2 | 06m13s – Vultures
  • A3 | 04m19s – First step
  • A4 | 04m05s – Leave it be
  • B1 | 04m00s – War paint
  • B2 | 05m17s – Live to death
  • B3 | 07m57s – The aging wizard
  • B4 | 04m14s – The death of witchcraft

Available as limited vinyl & CD.

Vinyl Factz.

  • 166x black marbled white (exclusive handnumbered mailorder version)
  • 150x black
  • Plated & pressed on high performance 180g vinyl in Germany
  • matt laquered 300gsm gatefold cover
  • Special vinyl mastering

Sample Song.

The press wrote.

The trio’s doom-blues blend of leather-lunged rock, complete with Geezer Butler-esque grooves and expressive solos, are catchy and propulsive.
Unlike their peers, who are content with recreating ‘Master of Reality’ over and over, Clan craft songs with depth and meaning: “Dreams are all that I have/ So don’t take them away,” wails Matt Pearce during ‘Leave it Be’ – and it’s this heartfelt honesty, which makes Clan the most exciting young band in Britain.

Chybucca Sounds