Sonic Renaissance


BUZZARD is a down-tuned juggernaut of heavy riffs, groovy beats and a melodic low end. Fans of such bands as Down, Kyuss, Fu Manchu, Queens of the Stone Age, Robin Trower, Mountain, Pentagram, Saint Vitus, Spirit Caravan, and Black Sabbath will find homage in Minnesota’s BUZZARD!

Formed in 2009, singer and guitar player Minnesota Pete Campbell (The Mighty Nimbus, Place of Skulls, Victor Griffin’s Engraved, and Sixty Watt Shaman) and bass player Gene Starr (The New Suns) put this monster on hiatus until the fall of 2012 when Big Andy Campbell (The Mighty Nimbus) added his take on drum duties.

Since then, the power trio has found their path and has been spreading the word playing shows & writing songs for their debut album. Leaving no stone unturned, BUZZARD will carry the torch of rock and roll and reintroduce metal fans to the power of the riff!


  • A1 | Get Gone
  • A2 | Kingdom
  • A3 | Sea Witch
  • A4 | Stay
  • A5 | Fists Of Thunder
  • B1 | Feathers
  • B2 | Blood, Sweat & Beers
  • B3 | I Live Forever

Vinyl Factz.

  • Plated & pressed on high performance vinyl in Germany
  • 111x blue black white marbled (exclusive mailorder edition, handnumbered)
  • 200x transparent blue
  • 200x black
  • Matt laquered 300gsm gatefold cover
  • Special vinyl mastering

Sample Song.

The press wrote.

Starting with “Get Done”, which is a driving stoner rock monster, BUZZARD throttle speed down, down, down with “Kingdom” to give you another full dose of Vitus with “Sea Witch”. “Stay” swims in the bluesy fairways of Place Of Skulls. “Fists Of Thunder” is giving bit gas then – a proto-metallic beast. “Feathers” pleases with blues-driven leads and melodies again and introduces the final tracks “Blood, Sweat, Beers” and “I live Forever”, which are both pretty relaxant, almost semi-acoustic, jam-like summeries of everything told before, raising the heavy riffs at the one and another point of the tracks. It is not wrong to be compared to all the genre’s blue prints when the music is made at the top level quality like BUZZARD’s “Sonic Renaissance” – which is already impliced by the album’s title, obviously!

Doom Metal Front