The Kings Of Frog Island


THE KINGS OF FROG ISLAND draw on a collective passion for cult movie soundtracks, mammoth riffs and high times. Stashed full of heavy psych rock and fragile laments to love, life and the eternal sleep. Journey across the mountains of madness, beyond the big black to the shores of Frog Island and on to the gates of Amphibia. Come take a trip …

After three successful releases on Elektrohasch Records The Kings Of Frog Island from Leicester, UK recorded their fourth effort – but unfortunatly never released it until this day. The album shows the band in best form: tight stonerrock combined with amazing psychedelic touches, but never loosing their unique tone and style. A great blend, very refreshing in these days.


  • A1 | The Tenth Stone
  • A2 | The King Is Dead
  • A3 | Witches Warning
  • A4 | Volonte
  • A5 | In The Watchers Blood
  • A6 | Shadowlands
  • B1 | The Night Juno Died
  • B2 | Weaving Shadows
  • B3 | Eleven Eleven Eleven
  • B4 | Long Live The King

Vinyl Factz.

  • Plated & pressed on high performance vinyl in Germany
  • 111x Green Black White Marbled (Exclusive mailorder version)
  • 200x Transparent green
  • 100x Black
  • Matt laquered 300gsm gatefold Cover
  • Special vinyl mastering

Sample Song.

The press wrote.

In essence, “Long Live the King” – both in answering “The King is Dead” and in drawing together the various aspects of The Kings of Frog Island’s sound – is a songwriting triumph for the band and the most singularly immersive moment on their fourth LP. As much as the band has ever had anything to prove, they did going into this record without Bethancourt, but they’ve emerged on IV with songs that maintain the band’s personality as they’ve presented it in the past while also expanding their reach without losing their sense of craft. It can take a little time to fully sink in over the course of the two 20-minute sections, but ultimately, IV provides a satisfying listen that intrigues even to its basic construction.

The Obelisk