Age Of Man
About time


Age Of Man: A Southern fuzzy blues-rock band!

Age of Man are an El Dorado-based rock trio comprised of Matt Benson on lead guitar and vocals, Brandon Borden on drums, and Eric Stone on bass/organ. Their thick and muddy brand of blues-steeped guitar rock is reminiscent of a simpler time, stripped of modern musical conventions and cleverly re-imagined from its very core.

With their debut full length the trio shows all their talents: Lots of catchy riffs, great vocals plus solid, heavy, driving rhythm. 11 tracks, 6 from their previous album, but remastered to perfection and 5 new tracks that make up what we would call an excellent album.

Let the Blues do the talking!


  • A1 | Gimme a Sigh
  • A2 | Blind
  • A3 | No Woman
  • A4 | You Sea
  • A5 | I Found You
  • B1 | Watchado
  • B2 | Been Stuck Blues
  • B3 | Better Half
  • B4 | Needles in Hay
  • B5 | Sun & Rain
  • B6 | Look Like That

Vinyl Factz.

  • Plated & pressed on high performance vinyl by PALLAS in Germany
  • 166x transparent yellow (Exclusive mailorder edition, handnumbered)
  • 250x black
  • Matt laquered 300gsm gatefold cover
  • Special vinyl mastering

Sample Song.

The press wrote.

Age Of Man creates a highly memorable ending by switching up the vibe just a little more on this final-cut. Incorporating a tinge of funk and grunge in amongst the blues, the rock, the psychedelic…”Sun & Rain” could easily be the titular synonym for ‘we just went ahead and added like, EVERY sound and everything we do RIGHT, we added the kitchen sink even.’ I’d also go as far as to say that this last song also really shows some growth, progression and passion – and that it’s still on the rise for Age Of Man as far as their career is concerned. It’s an awesome final dose of Age Of Man’s powerful new output with a collection of ten wild songs that will really hit the mark for blues-rock fans. About Time indeed!